Home / ChatGPT and Grok plan comparison
As of October 2026ChatGPT Business vs Enterprise and Grok Business vs Enterprise
Last reviewed: October 28, 2026. General information, not legal advice and not a recommendation of a particular vendor.
The short version for a mortgage company
- Business tiers are fine for a pilot with no borrower data, or for named users under a documented exception. They have SSO (ChatGPT Business) or role-based access (Grok Business), no training on your data, and SOC 2 reports.
- Enterprise tiers add the controls that make company-wide use of borrower data and email connectors defensible: SCIM provisioning, finer access controls, exportable logs on ChatGPT Enterprise, encryption key options and custom legal terms.
- Either way, have a signed DPA that covers the product you use and file the vendor's current SOC 2 report before borrower data goes in. See Can I connect AI to my work email?
ChatGPT Business vs Enterprise
| Feature | ChatGPT Business | ChatGPT Enterprise |
|---|---|---|
| Published price | Standard seat $20 per user per month billed annually, or $25 billed monthly. Premium seat $100 per user per month billed annually, or $125 billed monthly. | Custom pricing through sales. OpenAI says credit-based and token-based pricing are available. |
| Team size | For teams of 2 to 200 employees | Not stated on the pricing page |
| Training on your business data | Not by default | Not by default |
| SAML SSO and MFA | Yes | Yes |
| Connectors (Google Workspace, Microsoft 365, Slack, GitHub) | Yes | Yes |
| Admin console, admin roles, domain verification | Yes | Yes |
| SCIM user provisioning | No | Yes |
| Role-based access controls | No | Yes |
| Compliance API logs platform | No | Yes |
| IP allowlisting | No | Yes |
| Enterprise Key Management (EKM) | No | Yes |
| Custom data retention policies | Not listed for Business | Listed |
| Data residency (10 regions) | No | Yes |
| SOC 2 Type 2 | Yes | Yes |
| ISO 27001, 27017, 27018 and 27701 | No | Yes |
| Support and legal terms | Not stated | 24/7 priority support, SLAs and custom legal terms for eligible customers |
| DPA | OpenAI publishes a self-serve DPA accepted by clicking "I agree", an Order Form or use of the services | Same DPA; custom legal terms available |
Source: OpenAI Business pricing page and its "Compare features across plans" table, read October 28, 2026. "Yes" and "No" are OpenAI's own table entries. OpenAI's SOC 2 Type 2 report is available through its Trust Portal to authenticated users; its ISO certificates are listed for the API, Enterprise and Edu.
Grok Business vs Enterprise
x.ai's business page now carries the title "SpaceXSI for Business" and its footer names SpaceX Super Intelligence LLC. The plan is called Business on that page (its sign-up button says "Create a Team"); we use "Grok Business" here. Some people still call it Grok Teams.
| Feature | Grok Business | Grok Enterprise |
|---|---|---|
| Published price | $30 per user per month | Through sales ("Contact Sales") |
| Seat minimum | Not stated | Not stated |
| No training on your data | Listed | Listed |
| SOC 2 (Type I and II) | Listed | Listed |
| Role-based access control | Listed | Listed, plus custom role-based access control |
| Team and seat management, consolidated billing | Listed | Listed |
| Domain verification and claims | Listed | Listed |
| User analytics | Listed | Listed |
| Custom data retention | Listed | Listed |
| Connectors | Listed | Listed |
| Advanced audit and security controls | Listed | Listed |
| Custom single sign-on (SSO) | Not listed | Listed |
| Directory sync (SCIM) | Not listed | Listed |
| Advanced user and access management | Not listed | Listed |
| Customer-managed encryption keys, application-level encryption, dedicated data plane | Not listed | Listed |
| Dedicated onboarding and ongoing support | Not listed | Listed |
| DPA | See note below: the published DPA is tied to the Enterprise terms and the ZDR-Enabled API | Incorporated into the Enterprise Terms of Service |
Source: x.ai Grok Business page, read October 28, 2026. "Listed" means the feature appears in that plan's list on the page. "Not listed" means it appears only in the Enterprise list; it does not prove the feature is unavailable on Business. In particular, single sign-on is listed as "Custom Single Sign On (SSO)" for Enterprise only, so we do not state that Grok Business includes SSO. Ask x.ai.
About the x.ai DPA
The published SpaceXSI Data Processing Addendum (effective September 22, 2026) is incorporated into the Enterprise Terms of Service. It states that personal data may be processed only through the "ZDR-Enabled API" and that non-ZDR services must not receive personal data. It also commits to notify of a personal data breach without undue delay and, where feasible, within 48 hours. We could not confirm from the published text that it covers the Grok Business chat workspace or connectors. Before any borrower data goes into Grok, get written confirmation of DPA coverage for the exact product and plan.
Questions the tables cannot answer
- Whether the DPA covers the specific product, plan and connectors you will use.
- Enterprise seat minimums, term length and price. Neither vendor publishes these.
- Exactly which events the audit logs record and how long they are kept.
- Default data retention and whether you can set it shorter for chats and connector data.
- Whether the SOC 2 report's scope names the product you are buying.
Use the AI vendor quote checklist to get those answers in writing, and record them in the portal's DPA and SOC 2 tracker.
Track each vendor’s DPA and SOC 2 status
BrokerLumen portal plans include a DPA and SOC 2 tracker per AI vendor with source links, plus documented exceptions, roles and a rollout planner. The $349 AI Policy Kit includes a vendor questionnaire and 3 months of Small Shop portal access.
Get the AI Policy Kit, $349AI Policy Starter, $99AI Team Kit, $699Compare kitsFrequently asked questions
How much is ChatGPT Business?
As of October 28, 2026, OpenAI lists the Standard seat at $20 per user per month billed annually or $25 billed monthly, and the Premium seat at $100 billed annually or $125 billed monthly, for teams of 2 to 200.
How much is Grok Business?
x.ai lists Grok Business at $30 per user per month as of October 28, 2026. Enterprise pricing is through sales.
Does ChatGPT Business include SCIM and audit logs?
No. OpenAI’s comparison table marks SCIM and the Compliance API logs platform as No for Business and Yes for Enterprise.
Does Grok Business include SSO?
x.ai lists custom single sign-on and directory sync (SCIM) only under Enterprise. We could not confirm SSO on Business.
Are these prices quotes?
No. They are list prices from the vendors’ pages on October 28, 2026, before tax. Get a written quote.